REVEAL!

I shall put you all out of your misery and reveal which of my five stories were completly true.

While number 1 had some truth, the ending was all wrong.

Number 2 was all completlely correct…I picked up my cowboy in a bar. I have never lived that down. He loves to tell that story…me pickin him up…yea…its all true though…I’m not real patient…if you want me, you gotta make the move..or I sure will…haha. Fun time.

The third one has bits of truth in that we did used to go to that park and I was hyper vigiilant with my son…he got no where near that pond without being attached to me however….

The Rick Springfield has bits too…we did love him so…we were obsessed. We did travel around a bit followed his bus, touched his shoe when he was on stage…saw 15 concerts…all great…but didn’t try to take over a hotel to get to him and never saw him off stage.  We were kids…we had parents with us…lol.

Oh and the one about Dexter was a blatant lie. We rarely took walks, but he was a perfect dog. He was MY dog. Loyal to a fault. Stayed with me when i was ill, guarded us all. Always there to show me his Elvis snarl…oh yea..he had one…lovely dog he was. I love him so much. There will never be another Dex.  But he was mine for 15 years, and they were precious to me.

Thanks to all the guesses…hope I got you all emailed….or this gives the answers. Should this occurr again I will read how others are going about it and go in same style…I was a bit of a rogue on this one…but it was still fun and i enjoyed reliving some memories that I hadn’t thought of in a bit.

Thanks to anyone who takes a minute to read my ramblings…they tend to go everywhere these days…I go in spurts, no blogging, then bloggine twice a day…I also journal so alot of it goes there instead of here….I hope my family reads al this chatter after I’m gone…get to know their real mom….the loony as bats crazy woman…who had a life before…I wasn’t alway a sickie, stuck in the bed, whining about a plethora of pains, complaining about what is not getting done…nope. I was a woman. I loved life. I was strong. I was cute. I was needing love. I needed acceptance. I worried about the world, I was free to move from jobs to jobs and flounder about…until I had kids…then It settled down. It was grown up time….I did it fairly well, while still trying to keep a social life and friends, but still be the best mom I can be.

I love talking about my life…there are lots of stories and dramas that haven’t been put to paper yet….I will keep goin…rambling and out of order and context though it may be….you will eventually get to know the real ME.  See past the pain. Look at who I was and who I may have been had things turned out differently…I wonder…..every night. What coulda been?

4 thoughts on “REVEAL!

  1. Keep on sharing whatever you feel like Tammy: the good, the bad AND the ugly. Keeping a journal for yourself and for your family to read at some point is a good way to express yourself, your love, your strength, your compassion.
    Any story you want to tell, I’m ready to listen to.

    • thanks phy! i appreciate ur input! i’m a bit of a scatterbrain…as we all know…but i sure love feedback from the real writers that are now my good friends! xoxox

  2. LOVE THIS. I told you to keep writing you silly goon. I love reading the things you write. Oh, by the way, your name is coming up in a blog post I will be posting. I’m not REALLY mad, just fun (kinda) scared mad. LOL. I am such a baby!!!!!

Leave a Reply

