I care.

All I ever did was care

Even when you didn’t know I was there

My heart breaks with each mistake

As I watch the road you choose to take

You think I’m clueless

As I grow old and useless

But I’ve much wisdom to give

That will go unused while you live

I know of what I speak

Even as I become left out and weak

I’ve walked the road you’re on

But that path of mine is long gone

How do I stop the worry?

As you live your lives in a flurry?

Do I love too much?

To stop is just too tough

It would truly be easier not to care as much

Then my heart wouldn’t be crushed to mush

Why do I pull out my hair?

Because all I do is care

ONe more….these come to me in just a few minutes…so I know they are very amateurish….but I like it….it feels good to get it out of my head…I have discovered I quite enjoy rhyming…lol…wish you could get rich just by writing out these little quips in a few minutes like this…that would be super duper cool! Have a great weekend everyone! xoxo Be safe….cuz ya know….I WORRY! 😉

2 thoughts on “I care.

  1. Hi,
    I love rhyming too. Sometimes my best writing comes from first having sat in my kitchen, scribbling a rhyme. I once wrote an autobiography, and it rhymed. I feel like they are elementary too, but they are fun and I liked reading this! It is simple yet quite moving.

    I hope you are doing okay today.
    hugs2u,
    dogkisses.

Leave a Reply

