Shorty….

So I haven’t blogged in awhile.  A few reasons, was planning and having a blast for my daughters 16th birthday….got my first manicure/acrylic nails and am having a really hard time typing with them…and I am sick as hell.  I am having bladder/kidney issues, not sure whats causing it…am on antibiotics…AGAIN…and am now having to catheterize myself three times per day and I HATE it.  It hurts, and it’s inconvenient…and it’s not making my bladder or kidney pain go away yet…but it’s only been a little over  week or so.  I am so fatigued and my eyeballs ache like the flu…but it is not the flu.  No fever though.  Yet I do feel as if I am dieing a slow agonizing death.

I also set up my secondhand fish tank.  It looks nice…after I had to buy all kinds of stuff for it!  LOL….keeping fish is not a totally inexpensive hobby!  But, now that it’s all set up, I am hoping I don’t have to spend alot more, other than the obvious stuff.  My little Daisy loves to sit on my bed and stare at the fish..barks at them too…it is adorable.  I just love the water sound and the graceful way the fish swim around…very calming.

So, I am hoping everyone out there in cyberspace will pray for my newest illness to back the hell off, cuz I am at the end of my rope here.  I have fears that it may actually be a serious matter…but am praying not.

Thank you for reading!

Look at everything in life as if it’s the first or the last time you will see it.

5 thoughts on “Shorty….

  1. I know how awful you’ve been feeling lately but to me you are amazing! To be as sick as you’ve been and still taking care of your daughters Sweet 16 Bash! That of which had all the “bells and whistles” I’m sure! I know that you wouldn’t have had it any other way,but I also know the strength that it took for you to it!
    You are one strong lady and don’t you loose sight of that! You are always in my prayers!!
    I hope your day today is the best that it can be!! 🙂

    • Thanks Barb. Yea, we did everythig we possibly could to make Jessie’s birthday as special as we could! It was wonderful…we had a party at home for friends and family, then her dad, me , Jess and her friend went to Indy, stayed in a penthouse downtown, shopped like crazy, had a fancy dinner at a revolving restaurant atop the Hyatt, took a horse carriage ride around town, went to museums…it was great! I sucked it up and took lots of pain meds and made it thru! I was just so thankful to still be here for this milestone birthday for her! Now I pray to make it to her 18th…and my sons 25th! lol….

  2. Oh no!

    It’s horrible to feel that way. I often feel like I’m dying a slow and agonizing death and yet it never comes.

    I am thinking of you and I hope you feel better soon.

    Thank you for the comment on my blog while I was sick 🙂

  3. Your daughter certainly had a very special 16th birthday! She will have great memories of the trip and her milestone day.
    Hope you are feeling better soon. What you’re going through sounds awful! Hang in there! You will definately be in my thoughts and I’m sending you “get better” (((((((hugs))))))). I hope, as a friend says, “This too shall pass.”
    The fishtank sounds like a very good tool for relaxation and contemplation.

  4. I’ve often thought about getting a fish tank. I am sure it would entertain my cats to no end. LOL I used to have one but it was so much work when it came time to change the water, etc. It certainly is relaxing to hear the water & watch the fish though.

Leave a Reply

